Interview Offers

12 Oct

So I feel as though this past week has been a whirlwind in the interview offer world. We were getting like one interview every other Friday. Can you say             S-L-O-W! I was really starting to think that March would never get here! Geez! This is such a long, strung out process! We heard last week from one of the places that we were seriously excited about and how they didn’t want us 😦 BOO! That really takes a hit on you. But then today happened!!!! Holy Cow! I was at work and my phone kept beeping away in my little pocket. So I would step out, go to the bathroom and pretend to pee so I could check my texts. J was texting me all the places as they came in! We got 5 interviews today! Yahoo! And some pretty big name places too! They are all around the country and both for intern year and rad years. I don’t know what I’m more excited about… the interviews themselves or all the traveling! 🙂 I’m still not too sure how many interviews I can go to so we shall see about that. But this process just got a lot more fun! People actually like us him! Happy Tuesday!

4 Responses to “Interview Offers”

  1. Rachel Bradshaw October 13, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Can I put Mississippi in the running?? Yes, we have indoor plumbing:) And you could already have friends here!!!

    • evaliern October 13, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

      ha ha Rach! really? indoor plumbing? oh goody! bahahaha

  2. Amy October 13, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    That’s so exciting! Congrats!

  3. Laura October 22, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    So glad to hear of someone else going through this 4th year! Interviews rolling in too! It’s exciting and nerve-wracking like NONE OTHER!!! Adventures ahead!!!! Keep in touch!!!

Leave a Reply

