Pumpkin Patch

9 Oct

Today we went over to our local pumpkin patch with some friends we met through J’s med school class. J and M are in the same year. He has 2 adorable kiddos and one amazing wife! So the 6 of us spent a few hours there today. Man has it been forever since we have been to a pumpkin patch! These places are SO COOL! They had so much to do I felt like I was at Disneyland! Ok, slightly overreacting but hey! It was really cool. They had they normal stands of pumpkins and the patch where “U PICK”. Then they had a corn maze, a monkey, a hay castle, a ton of bouncy-thingy-ma-bobs, and food! Even a little shopping mixed in just for me šŸ™‚ It was so much fun! I am definitely coming back with my nephew when I can steal him away for a weekend! J and I were talking about many cool places like this we have been missing out on because we don’t have kids. lol I suggested that we can fix that problem rather quickly, and he rather quickly changed the subject šŸ˜‰ Oh well. A girl can try!

Here we are in the middle of the cute little pumpkin patch

 

 

 

 

This was the BIG pumpkin I chose, but then was forced to find one that would actually fit in our trunk… minor detail! šŸ˜‰ So I chose this other little guy instead.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The kiddos searching for their perfect pumpkin… while their daddy is busy talking to J about residencies šŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All in all, we had a great time with our great friends!

One Response to “Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Just Another Doctor's Wife October 11, 2010 at 5:35 am #

    Totally agree about how cool pumpkin patches are! I looove them! I think they are the reasons why I love fall so much. Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

