New Baby

8 Sep

Just a quick little post on my life today…

This morning at 3:43 am I received a text that my best friend Amy was being admitted to the hospital for labor. Her baby was due on Labor Day 🙂

Here we are at 4 am and after epidural…

Here she is with her brand new bundle of joy, shedding a few happy tears               at 9:12 am…

This baby is simply adorable! She is so loved!

The happy family of 3 🙂

…and then my turn to hold the baby! 🙂 YAY!

So blessed to have been a part of this! Great job Amy! She’s adorable!

5 Responses to “New Baby”

  1. Natalee September 8, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    You are such a good auntie and friend! Love all the pictures – so sweet of you to be there and capture all of these special moments.

  2. Liz September 8, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    Beautiful pictures! I just found your blog – through some crazy pathway of other blogs. Excited to hear about your experiences, etc.

  3. Keely September 9, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Beautiful! I just found out one of my very best friends is expecting and this gets me so excited! :0)

    Looks like you and I got the blog bug about the same time…glad you found me! I’m so envious that you guys are finally in the applying to residency phase…can’t wait to read about the journey :0)

  4. Lauren September 10, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    That baby is definitely beautiful. Congrats to your friend!

  5. Ams September 13, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    Oh my word that baby is SO cute!! Seriously, absolutely adorable!!

Leave a Reply

