Just Whistle While You Work…

5 Sep

During 1st and 2nd year I became very used to the sounds my husband made while studying. You know, the normal little clickings from the mouse pad and keyboard, the sound of highlighter caps clicking shut and open, pen markings on paper, the occasional “ooh”s and such. You know, all the normal sounds. But my favorite, by far, is the whistling. He will be sitting there for hours whistling away! When I think of whistling I think of strolls in the park and being happy and relaxed. I think this is why I love it so much when he whistles while he studies. He loves what he is doing! He loves learning and being a medical student. It is his passion and his joy. But I have been missing the whistling days during 3rd and 4th year 😦 But now that BOARDS are right around the corner, my whistling man has returned. It just brings a huge smile to my face! As I sit here writing this now he is whistling away in his office, clicking and un-clicking his pen. Ah, those familiar sounds. So happy he is happy.

5 Responses to “Just Whistle While You Work…”

  1. Katherine September 5, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    I love this! I get used to the sounds my husband studying too. It is the small things right? I hope you have a great day tomorrow!

  2. Annoyed Army Wife September 5, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Ha ha! That’s too funny.

  3. Life of a Doctor's Wife September 7, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    So sweet and charming!

  4. doctorandmrs September 7, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    hehe mine whistles too! He even whistles vibrato. It’s quite impressive, really.

  5. Natalee September 8, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Love it! So sweet and endearing of you to notice such things.

Leave a Reply

