Ant Invasion!

25 Aug

There’s nothing like going on a vacation for a much needed break. With all the stress and long hours that medical school and our lives require and demand of us, it’s so nice to just simply get away. But even if you can get away, you must still come back. Sometimes its refreshing to be home and in your own comfy bed, expect when the moment you come in the door you find out that your house has been invaded by ants! Millions and millions! All the cousins and aunts and uncles! And they keep coming! No matter what we do, they still come back. They are in the kitchen, the bathrooms, the office, the laundry room… everywhere! I found them attacking my shampoo! What the heck? Its been such a pain. We have had so many people tell us tricks to do and we have done them, but still they come back. And its so disgusting. I clean the house, searching every corner and crevice for them. I clean them up and feel like I have really gained control back and BAM! There they are again! There are moments in life when self control goes out the window and one must simply scream in order to remain sane. This is that moment! AHHHHHHHHHHH! J thinks my lack-of-control is hilarious and laughs every time I get frustrated. He says “honey, its just a little ant.” He then nicely sprays the little ant and sends him off to his little ant grave. This is the moment I usually pick to throw a tantrum and tell him how much I hate ants. I hate them so much I even dreamt of them last night. I am not making this up! I was taking a walk with a friend and we were waiting at a light to cross the street and noticed a huge army of ants nearby. GAME ON. I followed the trail like a detective and found the hole where they lived. HA-ZA! I then pulled out my trusty can of RAID and emptied the entire can in their little hole! (Because in dreams you can have whatever you want at any moment you want!) Then nearby I found a huge piece of cement and threw it with super-human strength as hard as I could onto the opening. TAKE THAT! The hole then sealed over and all the ants were dead! VICTORY! I woke up thinking 2 things: first that I was so awesome for being so cool that I could wipe out the ants, and second, that I really am crazed because I just dreamt of ants! HA! I then got out of bed and walked into the bathroom where one little anty guy was roaming around the sink counter. So since these ants insist on living with me, I will continue to keep RAID in every room of my house until they finally get the message that they are not welcome! I surely hope someone else out there loathes the ant as much as I do. We will be instant friends.

3 Responses to “Ant Invasion!”

  1. Leelo August 25, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    ’nuff said! http://tinyurl.com/29sosya

    • evaliern August 25, 2010 at 10:25 am #

      link isn’t working 😦

      • Leelo August 25, 2010 at 10:27 am #

        It’s on my facebook page. If you’re logged in to facebook it should work.

        Just a crazy picture of me killing ants 🙂

Leave a Reply

